News Release
May 16, 2007
For Information Contact:
Deborah McCarley (FBI) 602-650-3201
Ramona Sanchez (DEA) 602-664-5725
Thomas Mangan (ATF) 602-776-5408
Dennis Harkins (USMS) 602-382-8761

ATF, DEA, FBI and USMS Memorial Service

MAY 16 -- William Newell, Special Agent in Charge of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms (ATF); Timothy J. Landrum, Special Agent in Charge of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA); John E. Lewis, Special Agent in Charge of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); and United States Marshal David Gonzales announce the eighth annual Special Agents' Memorial Service to honor Special Agents of the ATF, DEA, FBI and US Marshals who have lost their lives in the line of duty.

The keynote speaker for this year's service will be Len Munsil, a third-generation Arizonan who has an accomplished record as a public policy expert, an organizational entrepreneur, an attorney, a journalist, and an author. In 2006, he won the Republican primary for Governor of Arizona. He was named by the Arizona Republic as being among 22 integral leaders in Arizona and was the founding President and General Counsel for the Center for Arizona Policy.

This year’s ceremony will include a tribute to federal officers killed in the line of duty, musical selections and bagpipes.

The ceremony will commence at 10 a.m. on Thursday, May 17, 2007, in the red brick building just south of the FBI office, 201 East Indianola, Phoenix , Arizona. Those planning to attend should arrive no later than 9:45 a.m. to allow time to check in and set up equipment without detracting from the solemnity of the event. This ceremony will last an estimated hour.