About » Office Locations » Dallas Division » Dallas Division News
Dallas NEWS

Federal indictment charges four in furanyl fentanyl distribution conspiracy

(LUBBOCK) - Four Lubbock residents have been charged in a federal indictment, unsealed today, with felony offenses stemming from their role in a furanyl fentanyl distribution conspiracy, announced Special Agent-in-Charge Clyde E. Shelley, Jr. of the Dallas Division of the DEA and U.S. Attorney Erin Nealy Cox of the Northern District of Texas.

The defendants made their initial appearances in federal court in Lubbock before U.S. Magistrate D. Gordon Bryant, Jr. and will remain in custody pending trial.

The four-count indictment charges Steven Lawrence Forcum, 32; Krisandrea Monee Dobbs, 31; Peyton Cleveland Wilson, 27; and Ashlyn Paige Utley, 23, with one count of conspiracy to distribute and possess with intent to distribute furanyl fentanyl. In addition, Utley and Wilson are charged with one count of distribution and possession with intent to distribute furanyl fentanyl. Wilson is also charged with one count of possession of a firearm in furtherance of a drug trafficking crime.

A federal indictment is an accusation by a grand jury. A defendant is entitled to the presumption of innocence unless proven guilty.  If convicted, however, the defendants’ sentences will be determined by the court after a review of the federal sentencing guidelines and factors unique to the case, including the defendant’s prior criminal record (if any), the defendant’s role in the offense and the characteristics of the violation.   

The DEA and the Lubbock Police Department are in charge of the investigation. Assistant U.S. Attorney Russell Lorfing is in charge of the prosecution.


Receive E-mail Updates Receive E-mail Updates @DEAHQ Twitter Account button Hover @DEAHQ Twitter Account button Report Synthetic Drug Source button Hover Report Synthetic Drug Source button

Stay Connected Facebook Twitter YouTube


A-Z Index  Accessibility   Contact Us  FOIA  Legal Policies & Disclaimers  
No FEAR Act   Privacy Policy Plug-Ins Whistleblower Protection