About » Foreign Offices » Far East
Far East Region Banner


The Far East region is responsible for East Asia and the South Pacific Islands.In the Far East region, DEA has 14 Country / Resident Offices located in the following countries: Thailand, China, Australia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Burma, South Korea, Singapore, Japan, Laos, and Vietnam.

DEA offices in Far East Region have reported an increasing methamphetamine production/abuse problem in their areas of responsibility. Although DEA operations are currently geared to counter the Southeast Asian heroin threat, DEA provides significant assistance to local governments within the Southeast Asia in combating the increase in methamphetamine production and transshipment.

For more information about a particular country, visit the CIA World Factbook.

DEA Far East Region Map


A-Z Index Contact Us Environmental Stewardship FOIA Legal Policies & Disclaimers
No FEAR Act Privacy Policy USA.gov Whistleblower Protection